Interplanetary Missiles - remove it! Message from collectors, turtles and miners.

• In keeping with PTW and keeping GF coffers full, I (again) suggest that the game allow insta-build of ABMs, with a selectable number of times slider, similar to the ship speed limit slider.
    Hard limit on available res though, too.

This would balance the Insta-build IPM attack.

• Wow. I've been playing off and on since 2006 and this "issue" still comes up. It comes a few times a year and gets shot down a few times a year.

The whole point behind IPM's is so you can't park your millions in resources and millions in fleet points and be untouchable.

For those who keep getting IPM'd and crashed, learn how to fleet/resource save. Problem solved. It's a basic concept that has been in this game from day 1.

Before it comes up, "It costs me millions in duet to fleetsave :crying: "

I've seen this said somewhere, "If you can't feed it, don't build it."

If everybody would just take the time to learn the basic concepts of the game, we wouldn't have to waste anymore bandwidth reading useless threads like this one.

Just my 2 cents.

Actually now that I think about it, half a cent.

Ready!! Set!! HATERS GO!!! :thumbsup:

a1_Blueeyedwolfgo.jpg
    Thank you for the great sig Blackmass.

• totally aggre with this... no FS no Fleet - same goes for RS - no RS no Ress... typical.. some never learn tho :)

gokui.png

... “Power comes in response to a need, not a desire.” ...

• Wow. I've been playing off and on since 2006 and this "issue" still comes up. It comes a few times a year and gets shot down a few times a year.

The whole point behind IPM's is so you can't park your millions in resources and millions in fleet points and be untouchable.

For those who keep getting IPM'd and crashed, learn how to fleet/resource save. Problem solved. It's a basic concept that has been in this game from day 1.

Except that the problem with IPMs isn't this.

Moons donated: 10